Publishing and sharing Gantt charts

Gantt charts you have created can easily be shared with your clients, co-workers or management. Let us show you how.

When you're at the Project List overview, select one or more projects of which you wish to create a Gantt chart. Simply by checking the boxes like so:

Next, click the Publish button at the top of the project list:

Creating a published Gantt chart

The Publish & Share dialog is now displayed. When you click the green Publish button, a link will be created to the Gantt chart for the selected projects. You can share this link with anyone. The receiving party does not have to have a Ganttify account in order to be able to view the read-only Gantt chart.

Password protect published Gantt charts

Important: If you do not set a password on the published Gantt chart link, anyone with the link can access the Gantt. Make sure to set a password and share it with the recipient in order to protect confidential project information.

If you forgot to set a password before you clicked the Publish button and the link is already created, no problem. You can always add (and remove) a password by setting a password in the password field and clicking the update button in the edit dialog:

Unpublish a Gantt chart

When a project is finished or you simply no longer wish to share a public link to a Gantt chart, you can choose to unpublish it. Simply select the project(s) of which you have created a published link, click the Publish button at the top of the project list and the edit dialog will appear.

Here you can click Unpublish at the bottom left. This will invalidate & remove the published link.

Read our blog post about published Gantt charts here →