Use default team settings in your Gantt chart

The manager of a Ganttify team set default Gantt chart settings for the entire team. This way, everyone is looking at exactly the same Gantt chart with the same customizations such as hidden/shown columns, column width, zoom level, etc.

If you've been using Ganttify before and your Team manager has created default settings for this Gantt chart, you can choose to use these default settings and abandon your own Gantt customizations. Do do so, you can follow these steps:

  • Open the Timeline settings dialog by clicking the gears icon in the top left corner of the screen
  • Click on the "Team" tab.
  • Now, you can click the "Use default team settings" button

You can now close the Timeline settings dialog and the Gantt chart will refresh. Now, you will always see the same Gantt chart as the team manager and as a Team manager, you can use this feature to ensure all your team members see the exact same Gantt.

How to go back to using your own customizations/settings

Do you want to go back to creating your own Gantt chart settings? That's easy!

As soon as you make modifications to the Gantt chart, Ganttify will save these settings for you. Now, each time you open this Gantt, your own settings will be used instead of the default team settings. To abandon these customizations and use the default team settings again, simply follow the steps above.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.